Education Links

State Board of Education Members:

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=state%20board%20ohio%20department%20of%20education

ElshoffTess@education.ohio.gov

Nancy.Hollister@education.ohio.gov

Linda.Haycock@education.ohio.gov

Charlotte.McGuire@education.ohio.gov

Pat.Bruns@education.ohio.gov

Lisa.Woods@education.ohio.gov

Antoinette.Miranda@education.ohio.gov

sarah.fowler@education.ohio.gov

Stephanie.Dodd@education.ohio.gov

Nick.Owens@education.ohio.gov

Meryl.Johnson@education.ohio.gov

Joe.Farmer@education.ohio.gov

Cathye.Flory@education.ohio.gov

Martha.Manchester@education.ohio.gov

Eric.Poklar@education.ohio.gov

Laura.Kohler@education.ohio.gov

Kara.Morgan@education.ohio.gov

Charles,Froehlich@education.ohio.gov

James.Sheppard@education.ohio.gov

  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Paolo.Demaria@education.ohio.gov

  • Assistant State Superintendent of Public Instruction

John.Richard@education.ohio.gov

  • FYI! SBOE meetings can now be viewed on The Ohio Channel at:

https://www.google.com/search?q=the+ohio+channel&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&hl=en-us&client=safari

Ex Officio Non-voting SBOE Members of the legislature:

 Ohio Department of Education Links:

  •  Ohio ESSA Plan 

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=essa%20every%20student%20succeeds%20act

  •  EachChild=OurFuture 5-Year Strategic Plan

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=strategic%20planning%20ohio%20department%20of%20education

  •  KnowledgeWorks’ Future Learning Redefining Readiness Report

(FYI:  We reviewed this report to jumpstart out-of-box thinking to begin each of our

Strategic Plan workgroups)

https://knowledgeworks.org/resources/future-learning-redefining-readiness/

  • Career Technical Education  

https://education.ohio.gov/getattachment/Topics/New-Skills-for-Youth/SuccessBound/SB-Flyer.pdf.aspx

  • Early Childhood Education

http://education.ohio.gov/Topics/New-Skills-for-Youth/SuccessBound/OhioMeansJobs-Readiness-Seal

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=early%20childhood%20ohio%20department%20of%20education

  • HB 410- Chronic Absenteeism

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=chronic%20absenteeism

  •  Anti-Bullying Policy

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=Anti%20bullying%20

  •  American History-Ohio Learning Standards

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=American%20history%20learning%20standards

  •  American Government-Ohio Learning Standards

http://education.ohio.gov/Miscellaneous/Search-Results?q=American%20government%20standards

 

Advertisements